Good Earth (Fri)Day!

Good Earth Day.

Ahhh . . . Sometimes even when you are not in control things just fall in place.   So I find a day that normally goads me to no end actually pleasing me today, my servants.  Yes, I speak of Earth Day, which this year successfully displaces the focus from The Hands of Good Friday with Man’s Hands as the keepers of the earth.

Ha ha ha ha ha.

Sing with me, my servants:

We've got the whole world, in our hands
We've got the whole world in our hands
We've got the whole world in our hands
We've got the whole world in our hands

I love to divert attention from the creator to the created, and Earth Day is one of my most clever ways of doing so.  Ever since that first Earth Day, when its founder Gaylord Nelson said, “‘The fate of the living planet is the most important issue facing mankind,” I have tried to convince as many as I can that the living earth is to be revered, even worshipped. 

And Earth Day has delivered for me.  Many people really believe that the fate of planet earth, not the fate of human beings, is the most important issue facing mankind.

Now I hate to see to see humans exercising their God-ordained responsibility to care for the creation as many people with a right worldview do.  That’s why I’ve ensured that the prevailing view on environmental issues is skewed, without a proper biblical foundation.

Truth skewed.  That’s what I do.

You know, that first Friday, before it was Good, was truly also the first Earth Day, before it was cool.  That was the day that the earth held my nemesis Jesus Christ in a solid rock tomb.  I looked forward to having Jesus as a roommate forever as his body rotted away in the earth. 

Yes, what an Earth Day was that first day the earth held God the Son as dead. 

The second day was pretty good, too.

But, oh, the third!

Please, this is difficult.

I never heard such a commotion.  I never felt the earth move like that.  I never experienced such crushing defeat.  I never understood how he could ascend with so many of my captives.

Come to think about it, I don’t want to talk about it.

Good EARTH Day, my servants!

One Response to “Good Earth (Fri)Day!”

  1. LOL!!! Dark Prince, forgive me….but you seem very bored by it all. Me too, sitting here reading magazines from 2004 in the Purgatory Processing Room. Still, I can’t decide which camp beckons me more. Let’s let chocolate decide…

Leave a Reply

